Hello world!

Hello world is right! And i’ll say hello toooo all zero people reading this. Like everyone else, i’m going to spend my time writing my first blog justifying why I have a blog in the first place. Thoughts, notes, ideas and concepts, prayers, life, and theology are meant to be shared. So i’m writing to discuss things like this. So without further ado, here is what is on my mind presently:

“Pleasure is not fully grown until it is remembered.” -C.S. Lewis

This quote is from a creature living on the fictional, unfallen world of Malacandra. “Pleasure” occurs rarely and love occurs once. Pleasure and love are not fully grown in the mind of a being until they are remembered. The moment of pleasure and love or the meeting of two people lasts only but short time. The real meeting that takes place is in the memory of the two who shared it. I love this thought… I like remembering things. It’s so frustrating thinking back to only two years ago and not being able to recall very much. What is every day worth? What kind of story am I writing? Another thing.

In his book, A Million Miles in a Thousand Years, Donald Miller writes about the stories everyone writes with their lives. The story is a million miles, and the ending is most hopefully heaven. What story do you write? It made me think. It made me wonder if my story is really that boring that i cannot remember most days. This inspires me to be more spontaneous. I want to do things that i remember. I want to fully enjoy the things that happen in my life by remembering and rejoicing in them. Now, to live my story, i must get an adequate amount of sleep to be able to remember it.

So this is the end of my first ever blog. I love you all (chirp…chirp…chirp), and to all a good night!

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Zero schmero. I’m reading this. Enjoy hearing what God is doing in that heart and mind of yours friend. Praying for you always…

Leave a Reply

